Marathon Bloggers- Day 15 Challenge- Complete the Story….

So Jane started the story: I ran. Fast. Out of breath. Lungs bursting. Legs hitting the earth. I thudded up the path, around the corner, right up the stairs and reached the door. I flung it open and ……………..

And I gotta complete it… So here goes!

I ran. Fast. Out of breath. Lungs bursting. Legs hitting the earth. I thudded up the path, around the corner, right up the stairs and reached the door. I flung it open and ran inside… I felt like there was nowhere to hide.. I was scared… and then I see the phone…

I woke up alone.. sweating… clammy hands.. and kinda aching all over.. ran a hand over my tummy trying to calm myself down. The dream seemed too real… my nightmare for the last three days. This couldn’t go on.

I got a glass of water and headed to the recliner and then sat there and thought of him

Big hands holding mine,

Kind eyes looking at me with an immense amount of love and pride,

Playing with me, 6 ponytails on his head, five bindis on his forehead,

Me waiting for him to get home for dinner…

Waiting to tell him about my day…

The huge blow ups we had

some were over him telling really corny jokes to my friends

He gave me my first self defense lesson and explained in graphic detail what to do if I was ever attacked

His irritated and impatient expression when I whined over math

His confused look as he just didn’t get what I was mad about

and as memories flowed through my mind… one tripping over another…

One thing stood out.. He stood by me no matter what… even when he didn’t understand

It was time to call my dad…

if I didn’t, those nightmares would continue…

The longest we hadn’t talked to each other after a blow up was an hour

And here we were.. a week later.. mad at each other ..

Over a boy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Marathon Bloggers- Day 15 Challenge- Complete the Story….

Leave a Reply

