Mommyhood learning curve…

You think you know so much about life? wait till you have kids!!!

Image

I came across this picture today … a few lessons my kids have taught me  that I can think of are given below.. what about you?

I tried to teach my kids to communicate only to realise the impact on my soul the word “Amma” had when said for the very first time…

I tried to teach my kids to listen, only to realise that I probably needed that lesson the most.

I tried to teach my kids to ask.. to question.. only to find myself questioning a lot of my beliefs while attempting to answer them

i tried to teach my kids to read… only to be told the most creative stories in return

I tried to teach my kids to bond with family, only to rediscover some of those bonds myself…

I tried to teach my kids to go exploring… only to stand, heart in my mouth while they taught me the absolute meaning of the word FEARLESS

I tried to teach my kids about the importance of laughter only to realise I needed to stop taking life so seriously myself…

I tried to teach my kids the importance of respect only to realise that it needed to be extended to them (in every sense of the word) if they were to give it to you.

I tried to teach my kids about being strong in the face of trouble… only for them to teach me what the meaning of the word STRONG actually is. Watching your six month old attached to tubes in a hospital is traumatic enough for the mother

I tried to teach my kids the importance of being disciplined only to realise that I needed a few of those lessons too

I tried to teach my kids to be brave only to realise that their definition of brave was far superior to mine.

I tried to teach my kids the importance of friends… only to realise that it was time to pick up the phone and call a few of mine…

I tried to teach my kids the importance of an education.. only to realize that the greatest school will always be called LIFE.

8 thoughts on “Mommyhood learning curve…

  1. Nice Post.Well i never thought kids jumping up and down can teach us someting. I must admit this is better than my stock picks up and down learnings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

