No more news….for sometime atleast

I did something last week I never thought I’d be able to- I stopped reading the newspaper. I stuck to reading only the economic times..I was sick of reading of rape, women being blamed for it,  honor killings,  child sex abuse…and the whole debate about abortion…and the idiocy of the people we elect to rule… I was just sick of it… I’m not even interested in the gossip section.. One habit that was inculcated since childhood was reading the newspaper every morning. My morning ritual was the newspaper, my morning cuppa joe and the vishnu sahasranamam in the background. Now, its just my morning coffee and the economic times…I came across this, this morning. I couldn’t agree more….

Image

Leave a Reply

